Litchfield Horse Show Committees
[Back to Formatted Version]
Brief Description: <span id="curobjectname">Litchfield Horse Show Committees, 2006-08-1, is a single sheet of paper on Waldorf-Astoria Hotel letterhead with a typed list of the Horse Show committees and who is serving on the committees.  The committees include Executive and Show, Entertainment (The Ladies Committee), Entries, Grounds, Paddock, Prizes and Ribbons, Recorders, Prize List and Catalog, Stabling, Gate and Police, Publicity and Insurance, Starter of Race.  Among the committee members were John C. Barnard, Sherman P. haight, Alexander C. Liggett, George Guion, Miss Margaret Howe, Hobart Guion.</span>
Held at:
Litchfield Historical Society
7 South Street, P.O. Box 385
Litchfield, CT 6759
Phone: 860-567-4501
Fax: 860-567-3565
Email: archivist [at]
Record Series Number: 00/2006-08-0
Volume: 1.0 Items
Acquired: 03/21/2006.
Access Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Rights/Use Restrictions: Unpublished materials authored or otherwise produced by the creator(s) of this collection are in the public domain. There are no restrictions on use. Copyright status for other collection materials is unknown. Transmission or reproduction of materials protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S.C.) beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. Works not in the public domain cannot be commercially exploited without permission of the copyright owners. Responsibility for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Acquisition Notes: Laurel Galloway  Gift
PreferredCitation: <span id="curobjectname">Litchfield Horse Show Committees, (2006-08-0), </span>Litchfield Historical Society, Helga J. Ingraham Memorial Library, P.O. Box 385, 7 South Street, Litchfield, Connecticut, 06759.